ONCY

Overview

Highlights

News

Chart

Management

Contacts

 

   
 
   

 

 
Approximate Financial Snapshot as of 12/13/12
Shares Outstanding 77M  
52 Wk Hi/Lo 5.86/

1.60

Market Cap $166M
Recent Price $2.17
 

 

 
 
   

 

Join the SmallCapReview mailing list

 

 

Oncolytics Biotech (ONCY)

Website: www.OncolyticsBiotech.com

"Technology Changing Life"


Overview

Oncolytics Biotech (ONCY) is focused on the development of oncolytic viruses for use as cancer therapeutics. The Company’s lead product, REOLYSIN, a proprietary formulation of the human reovirus, is currently in late stage (Phase III) clinical testing in head and neck cancers. REOLYSIN has been utilized in nearly thirty clinical trials including translational, Phase I, Phase II (single arm and randomized), and Phase III studies in a broad range of cancer indications.


ONCY Investor Highlights

  • Announced initial positive top line data from the first endpoint in its double-blinded randomized Phase III clinical study examining REOLYSIN in combination with carboplatin and paclitaxel in second-line patients with platinum-refractory, taxane-naïve head and neck cancers

  • Announced three poster presentations covering expanded results from: a Phase II clinical trial using intravenous administration of REOLYSIN in combination with paclitaxel and carboplatin in patients with non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) with Kras or EGFR-activated tumours (REO 016).

  • Expanded enrollment in the first stage of our Phase III head and neck cancer clinical trial (REO 18) to include 167 patients, all of whom have now been enrolled, and introduced an additional patient segregation to differentiate between patients with local recurrent disease, with or without metastases, and patients with distal metastases while maintaining the blind.

  • Completed enrollment in a U.K. Phase I clinical trial using intravenously-administered REOLYSIN in combination with cyclophosphamide in patients with advanced malignancies.


Recent News and Press Releases

Oncolytics Biotech Inc. Announces Positive Top Line REOLYSIN® Data for First Endpoint in Randomized Phase III Study in Head and Neck Cancers

Oncolytics Biotech Inc. Announces Addition to Senior Management Team

Oncolytics Biotech® Inc. Collaborators Present Positive REOLYSIN® Trial Results and Research at EORTC-NCI-AACR Symposium

Oncolytics Biotech® Inc. Announces Third Quarter 2012 Results

For the latest Quote and News on ONCY Click Here.


Three Month Chart


Management

Brad Thompson PhD - President and Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Thompson has held the positions of Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer of Oncolytics Biotech Inc. since April 1999. He has provided leadership to various organizations within the biotechnology sector for more than twenty years. Prior to his role with Oncolytics, Dr. Thompson was the Chief Executive Officer of SYNSORB Biotech from 1994 to 1999. From 1983 to 1994, Dr. Thompson worked in a senior role at the Alberta Research Council. He is the current Chairman of BIOTECanada. He received his PhD from the University of Western Ontario in the Department of Microbiology and Immunology.

Matt Coffey PhD - Chief Operating Officer

A co-founder of Oncolytics Biotech Inc., Dr. Coffey’s current responsibilities include directing the Company's research and development efforts, and integrating these efforts into an effective clinical trial program and intellectual property position for the Company. Dr. Coffey completed his doctorate degree in oncology at the University of Calgary with a focus on the oncolytic capabilities of the reovirus. The results of his research have been published in various respected scientific journals, including Science, Human Gene Therapy, and The EMBO Journal. Dr. Coffey has held the position of Chief Operations Officer of the Corporation since December 2008, Chief Operating Officer from December 2004 to December 2008, Vice-President of Product Development from July 1999 to December 2004 and Chief Financial Officer from September 1999 to May 2000.

Kirk Look CA - Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Look is a Chartered Accountant with more than fifteen years of experience in accounting, finance, tax and treasury.  He is responsible for the financial reporting and related regulatory filings, budget and treasury functions, and tax compliance of Oncolytics.  Mr. Look joined Oncolytics in as the Company’s Controller in April 2003, and assumed the role of Chief Financial Officer in November 2012.  Prior to joining Oncolytics, from 2000 to April 2003, Mr. Look was Manager of Audit and Assurance Services with Ernst & Young LLP in Canada.  From 1998 to the end of 1999, Mr. Look held the positions of Audit Manager and Senior Accountant at Ernst & Young LLP in Chile.

SEC Filings

ONCY filings with the SEC can be found here.


Contacts

Oncolytics Biotech

1167 Kensington Crescent NW
Suite 210
Calgary, AB T2N 1X7
Phone: 403-670-7377
Fax: 403-283-0508


SmallCapReview.com feature stock reports are intended to be stock ideas, not recommendations. Please do your own research before investing. It is crucial that you at least look at current SEC filings and read the latest press releases. Information contained in this report was extracted from current documents filed with the SEC, the company website and other publicly available sources deemed reliable. For more information see our disclaimer section, a link of which can be found on our website. This document contains forward-looking statements, particularly as related to the business plans of the Company, within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Sections 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, and is subject to the safe harbor created by these sections. Actual results may differ materially from the Company's expectations and estimates. The information provided in this report is not intended for distribution to, or use by, any person or entity in any jurisdiction or country where such distribution or use would be contrary to law or regulation or which would subject us to any registration requirement within such jurisdiction or country.

Copyright SmallCapReview. All rights reserved. SCR is not a Registered Broker/Dealer or Financial Advisor. All materials presented on our website and individual reports released to the public through this website, e-mail or any other means of transmission are not to be regarded as investment advice and are only for informative purposes. Before making a purchase or sale of any securities featured on our web site or mentioned in our reports, we strongly encourage and recommend consultation with a registered securities representative. This is not to be construed as a solicitation or recommendation to buy or sell securities. As with any stock, companies we select to profile involve a degree of investment risk and volatility, particularly small-caps. All investors are cautioned that they may lose all or a portion of their investment if they decide to make a purchase in any of our profiled companies. Past performance of our profiled stocks is not indicative of future results. The profile and opinions expressed herein are expressed as of the date the profile is posted on site and are subject to change without notice. No investor should assume that reliance on the views, opinions or recommendations contained herein will produce profitable results. SmallCapReview may hold positions in securities mentioned herein, and may make purchases or sales in such securities featured on our website or within our reports  In order to be in full compliance with the Securities Act of 1933, Section 17(b), SCR will disclose in it's disclaimer, what, if any compensation was received for our efforts in researching, presenting and disseminating this information to our subscriber database and featuring the report on the SmallCapReview website. SmallCapReview has not been compensated for its efforts with regards to Oncolytics Biotech.

We encourage our readers to invest carefully and read the investor information available at the web sites of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) at: http://www.sec.gov and/or the National Association of Securities Dealers (NASD) at: http://www.nasd.com . Readers can review all public filings by companies at the SEC's EDGAR page. The NASD has published information on how to invest carefully at its website.